The Arc Jefferson - St. Lawrence


      The Arc Jefferson - St. Lawrence

December 6, 2019

The Arc Jefferson - St. Lawrence (, recently held their St. Lawrence County recognition dinner for staff and people supported at St. Lawrence University’s Eben Holden Conference Center in Canton.

Staff members, program participants, volunteers, and employees were recognized for their achievements during the past year. Michael Borrelli was selected to receive one of the two David Brassbridge Staff Member of the Year Awards. During his 18 year career as a Direct Support Professional (DSP), Borrelli has become a strong advocate for people with disabilities. He was honored for his dedication to the people supported by the agency during daily or weekend programs and for volunteer efforts.

“Mike is committed to supporting people to participate in activities that they find interesting,” said Howard Ganter, Chief Executive Officer for The Arc Jefferson – St. Lawrence. “Mike continuously enhances his knowledge and even works with Staff Development to train other staff members on life saving skills.”

Sandy Labow also received the David Brassbridge Staff Member of the Year Award. Labow is an Assistant Habilitation Supervisor for Integrated Group Day Habilitation with over 20 years of experience. She was recognized for being a reliable role model who is dedicated to supporting individuals to have meaningful community experiences. 

“Sandy guides people to be productive members of their own world in the manner they prefer,” said Lynn Pietroski, Chief Operating Officer for The Arc Jefferson – St. Lawrence.  “She has been instrumental in teaching staff members how to navigate new technology that has enhanced the way the agency provides services.”

The Self-Advocate of the Year Award was given to Roger Boucier. He was recognized for his work fixing chairs and welcoming guests to the main office in Canton. Roger educates staff during orientation by sharing his personal story and impressing upon them the need for advocacy for people with disabilities.

The 2019 Community Spirit Award winner was Greta Bellardini and she was selected for her work as a top fund raiser for The Foundation of St. Lawrence NYSARC and the annual Autism Awareness Walk.  Greta loves to be active in the community as a performer and loves to travel with family and friends.

Dakota Clark was also honored with a Community Spirit Award for her work with people supported at the SUNY ATTAIN Lab at the Ogdensburg Boys and Girls Club.  Dakota teaches people about technology and communication skills. She has built strong, meaningful bonds with individuals as they enhance their work readiness skills.

The Arc Jefferson – St. Lawrence provides lifelong opportunities that enhance the lives of people, so that they may achieve their hopes and aspirations. To learn more, visit or find us on Facebook.

# # #

In the photos: Michael Borrelli, Sandy Labow, Roger Boucier, Greta Bellardini, Dakota Clark.

Honor Achievements


About The Arc Jefferson – St. Lawrence:

The Arc Jefferson – St. Lawrence seeks to be the premier provider of services for people with diverse needs through the continuum of life.